2020 Art & Design Award Winners

Dean's Award for Excellence:

Emma Roberts

Dean's Creative Associates Award:

Heather Hartz (Ceramics) Kristina Kagan (Printmaking) Joseph Marino (Photography) Matthew McAuley (Wood/Funiture) Lauren McAvoy (Sculpture) Caroline O'Neil (Interior Design) Nicole Ovak (Metals/Jewelry) Ann Marie Pearson (Painting/Drawing) Osvaldo Rodriguez Morales (Art Education) Rehtu Ru (Art) Szenina Russo (Fibers) Graphic Design Students in DES 382 and 472

Dean's Entrepreneurship Award:

Madeline Brown (Printmaking) Elizabeth Dodge (Fibers) Dante Feliciano (Art History) Heather Hartz (Ceramics) Jeremy Jindra (Photography) Lauren Mcavoy (Sculpture) Philip Miller (Graphic Design) Sabina Mogavero (Art Education) Julia Pacer (Metals/Jewelry) Ann Pearson (Painting) Andrew Peek (Wood/Furniture) Caitlin Waldron (Interior Design

Dr. Harry and Lorraine Ausprich Endowed Scholarship:

Briann Gilliam

Sylvia Garafolo Miller '43 Art Student Award:

Dante Feliciano

Hyatt's Awards for Excellence:

Madeline Brown (Mixed Media) John Burek (Metals/Jewelry) Kevin Dong (Graphic Design) Dante Feliciano (Figure Drawing) Kaitlynn Grevell (Ceramics) Rachel Hulburt (Drawing) Amanda Johnson (Photography) Krystina Kagan (Printmaking) Susan Koloski (Wood/Furniture) Julia Moore (Fibers) Dennis O'Connor (Painting) Genevieve Orcutt (2D Foundations) Ann Pearson (Plein Air Painting) Crystal Plourde (3D Foundations) Szenina Russo (Art History) Joseph Savastano (Sculpture)

Dr. Margaret E. Bacon Best of Studio Awards:

Natalie Anthone (Ceramics) Vincent Betty (Photography) Lauren Cox (Graphic Design) Krystina Kagan (Printmaking) Lauren McAvoy (Sculpture) Nicole Ovak (Metals/Jewelry) Brandon Parker (Wood/Furniture) Szenina Russo (Fibers) Haley Soda (Painting)

Art Education:

Barbara L. Czurles Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Art Education: Clarimar Galarza

Barbara Schillawski Mautz Art Education Scholarship:

Clarimar Galarza Jenna Huntington Lauren McAvoy Abigayle Sigurdson Sara Zimmer

Drs. Paul A. & Margaret Eschner Bacon Scholarship: Kayla Wdowka

Gertrude Angert Victor Art Education Scholarship: Sabrina Parsons

William Schmidt/Doris Eckert Scholarship: Kamryn Lewis

Stanley A. Czurles Award for Excellence in Art Education:

Anna Rubino

Richard Kaltenbach Art Education Graduate Student Scholarship: Jennifer Alvarez

Carolyn Heyman Weber Award in Art Education: Allyson Demski

Victor Shanchuk Jr. Art Education Award: Elizabeth Vesneske

Anthony and Mary Hubbard Caccamo Art Education Scholarship: Clarimar Galarza

Outstanding Art Education Graduate Student Award: Zachary Boehler

Outstanding Art Education Post-Baccalaureate Student Award: Douglas Pashley

Design:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Design: Krystina Kagan

John J. Jauquet Student Award for Creative Excellence:

Christina Aguilera (Ceramics) John Burek (Wood/Furniture) Laurie McMurray (Graphic Design) Michael Penska (Metals/Jewelry)

Dorothy Zautner Buley Weaving Fellowship: Natasha Castano Jessibel Velazquez

Nancy Belfer Fiber Design Endowed Scholarship: Brooke Blakely

Sylvia L. Rosen Award for Excellence in Ceramics: Clarimar Galarza

Earl Wolfgruber Award: Carlton Sanders

Sanford Nusbaum Award:

Andrew Peek

The Mike Lang Wood/Furniture Studio Award for Excellence:

Emma Albrecht (Fall '19) Liam Glynn (Spring '20)

Rising Creativity Award for Metals/Jewelry: Stephen Shackelford

Fine Arts:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Fine Arts: Briann Gilliam

Robert C. and Marilyn Wilson Painting Scholarship: z Connor Chadderdon

Fine Arts Student Awards:

Madeline Brown (Art History) Jeremy Jindra (Photography) Sara Jablonski (Sculpture) Krystina Kagan (Printmaking) Ann Pearson (Painting)

Young Sculptors Scholarship: Lauren McAvoy

Landscape Painting Award: Fulong Lu

Ruth M. Flock Award:

Joseph Marino

R. Steven Janke Award:

Dante Feliciano

Interior Design:

Barbara L. Czurles-Nelson and Donald J. Nelson Scholarship in Interior Design: Caroline O'Neil